Men's Tennis 2017-18 Schedule Released
Sept. 13, 2017

2017-18 Schedule

BOISE, Idaho - Boise State released its 2017-18 men’s tennis schedule this afternoon featuring one home fall tournament and 15 home matches in the spring. The fall slate features six tournaments, while the spring season will include 29 team duals and two tournament before the year wraps up with the Mountain West and NCAA championships.

This fall members of the Bronco squad will compete six different tournaments across the west coast starting with the prestigious Battle in the Battle Classic next week, Sept. 22-24, at San Francisco, Calif.

The fall will be highlighted by the annual home tournament the Boise State Dar Walters Fall Classic (Oct. 6-8) and the ITA Mountain Region Championship (Oct. 18-22) at Provo, Utah, on the BYU campus.

The spring season will begin Jan. 12-14 at the National Collegiate Tennis Championships, a singles and doubles tournament at Palm Springs, Calif.

The team dual season starts on Jan. 21 and 22 with two big matches for the Broncos as they host Big Ten members Northwestern and Michigan, respectively, on those dates.

Other home nonconference matches include: Whitman and Portland (Jan. 27), Santa Clara (March 17), Montana State and Weber State (March 18), UC Irvine (April 4), Idaho State (April 8), Lewis-Clark State and Idaho (April 21).

Boise State has been invited back to participate in the Blue Gray National Tennis Classic (Feb. 23-24), a tournament the Broncos have won three times in Montgomery, Ala., that will feature Alabama, Auburn, Arizona State, Fresno State and Rice.

Once again the Broncos will play a complete round robin conference schedule with the other seven teams. The home league contests include: San Diego State (March 30), UNLV (April 1), Fresno State (April 6) and Nevada (April 8). The road matches in conference are: Utah State (Feb. 4), Air Force (April 13) and New Mexico (April 15).

This year’s Mountain West Championship will be held at San Diego State the weekend of April 27-29. The NCAA Regionals are May 11-13, followed by the NCAA National Championship at Winston-Salem, N.C., May 17-21.

» «