Department Mailing Address:
1910 University Drive
Mail Stop 1020
Boise, Idaho 83725-1020

All phone numbers have an area code of "208" unless otherwise listed.

ATHLETIC ADMINISTRATION 
Robert Kustra University President 426-1493  
Roger Munger NCAA Faculty Athletic Rep. 426-4211  
Curt Apsey Executive Director of Athletics 426-1826  
John Cunningham Senior Associate Athletic Director/External Operations 426-2334 johncunningham@boisestate.edu
Christina Van Tol Senior Associate Athletic Director/Internal Operations/SWA 426-1655 cvantol@boisestate.edu
Bob Carney Associate Athletic Director/Facilities & Operations 426-2570 robertcarney@boisestate.edu
Max Corbet Associate Athletic Director/Communications 426-1515 mcorbet@boisestate.edu
Niki Gamez Associate Athletic Director/Finance 426-1253 ngamez@boisestate.edu
Matt Brewer Associate Athletic Director/Compliance 426-1781 mattbrewer@boisestate.edu
Dusty Clements Associate Athletic Director/Development 426-3557 dustyclements@boisestate.edu
Matt Thomas Assistant Athletic Director/Marketing & Promotions 426-2681 mattlthomas@boisestate.edu
Jenny Bellomy Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance 426-2811 jennybellomy@boisestate.edu
DJ Giumento Assistant Athletic Director/Facility Operations 426-1513 djgiumento@boisestate.edu
Anita Guerricabeitia Assistant Athletic Director/Ticket Operations 426-4737 aguerric@boisestate.edu
Natalie Keffer Assistant Athletic Director/Administration 426-5407 nataliekeffer@boisestate.edu
Brad Larrondo Assistant Athletic Director/Football 426-3940 blarron@boisestate.edu
Marc Paul Assistant Athletic Director/Sports Medicine 426-1696 marcpaul@boisestate.edu
Gabe Rosenvall Assistant Athletic Director/Academic Services 426-3077 grosen@boisestate.edu
Sarah Saras Management Assistant to the Director of Athletics 426-1826 ssaras@boisestate.edu
Heather Berry Director, HR & Student Insurance 426-5444 heatherberry@boisestate.edu
Andy Atkinson Director of IT Systems 861-2581 andyatkinson@boisestate.edu
Justin LaChapelle Athletic Technical Support Specialist 861-5665 justinlachapelle@boisestate.edu
ACADEMIC SERVICES 
Gabe Rosenvall Assistant Athletic Director/Academic Services 426-3077 grosen@boisestate.edu
Sara Swanson Director of Student-Athlete Development 426-1103 saraswanson@boisestate.edu
Eric Kile Director of Student-Athlete Learning Center 426-5379 erickile@boisestate.edu
Chris Nichol Academic Advisor 426-4854 chrisnichol@boisestate.edu
Taryn Schutte Academic Advisor 426-3843 tarynschutte@boisestate.edu
ATHLETIC TRAINING 
Marc Paul Assistant Athletic Director/Athletic Training (FB) 426-1696 marcpaul@boisestate.edu
Jim Spooner Associate Athletic Trainer - Head Football Athletic Trainer 426-3944 jimspooner@boisestate.edu
Tyler Smith Associate Athletic Trainer (MBB) 426-2430 tylersmith1@boisestate.edu
Ashley Hudson Assistant Athletic Trainer (XC, T&F) 426-4448 ashleyhudson@boisestate.edu
Lauren Rodgers Assistant Athletic Trainer (WBB) 426-2430 laurenrodgers@boisestate.edu
Keita Shimada Assistant Athletic Trainer (Gym, Golf) 407-6526 keitashimada@boisestate.edu
Paul Smith Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB) 426-3944 paulsmith2@boisestate.edu
Brandon Voigt Assistant Athletic Trainer (Soc, WTen) 426-4448 brandonvoigt@boisestate.edu
Taylor Anguiano Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (VB) 426-2430 tayloranguiano@u.boisestate.edu
Katelin Wollner Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (S&D) 426-2430 katelinwollner@u.boisestate.edu
Meghan Oeding Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (SB) 426-4448 meghanoeding@u.boisestate.edu
Ansley Smallen Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (XC, T&F) 426-4448 ansleysmallen@u.boisestate.edu
Dominic Morales Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Wres) 426-4448 dommorales@u.boisestate.edu
Catherine Tisler Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB) 426-3944 catherinetisler@u.boisestate.edu
Seth Rede Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (FB, MTen) 426-3944 sethrede@u.boisestate.edu
Heather Berry Director, HR & Student Insurance 426-5444 heatherberry@boisestate.edu
Syringa Stark Assistant Athletic Trainer (Cheer & Dance)/Athletic Insurance Coordinator 426-1550 syringastark@boisestate.edu
BRONCO SPORTS PROPERTIES 
Joey King General Manager 426-4999 jking@broncosportsproperties.com
Mike Brotzman Account Executive 426-4999 mbrotzman@broncosportsproperties.com
Brent Moore Account Executive 426-4999 brentmoore@broncosportsproperties.com
Mark Steiner Account Executive 426-4999 msteiner@broncosportsproperties.com
Kyle Duncan Sales Coordinator 426-4999 kduncan@broncosportsproperties.com
Bob Behler Play-By-Play Announcer 429-5584 bob.behler@cumulus.com
BUSINESS 
Niki Gamez Associate Athletic Director/Finance 426-1253 ngamez@boisestate.edu
Rhonda McFarland Senior Business Manager 426-2852 rhondamcfarland@boisestate.edu
Cindy Rice Senior Business Manager 426-4222 crice@boisestate.edu
Tori Lewis Assistant Business Manager 426-2853 torilewis@boisestate.edu
Keila Mintz Accountant 426-2796 keilamintz@boisestate.edu
COMPLIANCE 
Matt Brewer Associate Athletic Director/Compliance 426-1781 mattbrewer@boisestate.edu
Jenny Bellomy Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance (FB, WBB, SOC, S&D) 426-2811 jennybellomy@boisestate.edu
Danielle Berish Charters Director of Compliance (FB, WGF, GYM, SB, WTN, VB) 426-5185 danielleberish@boisestate.edu
Mark Wheeler Director of Compliance (MBB, MGF, MTN, T&F, XC, WRE) 426-4449 markwheeler@boisestate.edu
DEVELOPMENT - BRONCO ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION (BAA) 
Dusty Clements Associate Athletic Director/Development 426-3557 dustyclements@boisestate.edu
Bart Hendricks Director of Development, Athletics 426-5440 barthendricks@boisestate.edu
Brayden Dunning Assistant Director of Development 426-6776 braydendunning@boisestate.edu
TBD Director of Annual Giving 426-5479 TBD
Suzy Stride Director of Donor Relations and Events 426-1245 suzystride@boisestate.edu
Kathy Haumann Management Assistant 426-1266 khaumann@boisestate.edu
Sharon Miller Customer Service Representative 426-3556 sharonmiller1@boisestate.edu
EQUIPMENT 
Dale Holste Associate Director of Athletic Equipment Operations 426-3955 dholste@boisestate.edu
Joe Fuson Equipment Manager - Boas Tennis & Soccer Center 426-5737 jfuson@boisestate.edu
Raul Ibarra Assistant Director of Athletic Equipment Operations - Varsity Center 426-1446 ribarra@boisestate.edu
John Perkins Assistant Director of Athletic Equipment Operations - Taco Bell Arena 426-5445 johnperkins@boisestate.edu
IDAHO SPORTS MEDICINE INSTITUTE (ISMI) 
George Wade, MD Team Physician 336-8250
Kirk Lewis, MD Team Physician 336-8250
Scot Scheffel, MD Team Physician 336-8250
Mike Gustavel, MD Team Physician 336-8250
Jennifer Miller, MD Team Physician 336-8250
MEDIA RELATIONS 
Max Corbet Associate Athletic Director/Communications
(Football)
426-1515 mcorbet@boisestate.edu
Joe Nickell Sports Information Director
(Football, Wrestling, Men's & Women's Golf)
426-3868 joenickell@boisestate.edu
Aaron Juarez Assistant Sports Information Director
(Football, Women's Swimming & Diving, Softball)
426-3438 aaronjuarez@boisestate.edu
Doug Link Assistant Sports Information Director
(Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis)
426-1027 dlink@boisestate.edu
Mike Walsh Assistant Sports Information Director
(Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer)
426-1106 michaelwalsh1@boisestate.edu
Jocelyn Perry Graduate Assistant
(Cross Country, Women's Gymnastics, Track & Field)
426-1226 jocelynperry@boisestate.edu
OPERATIONS, STADIUM, & GROUNDS 
Bob Carney Associate Athletic Director/Facilities & Operations 426-2570 robertcarney@boisestate.edu
DJ Giumento Assistant Athletic Director/Facility Operations 426-1513 djgiumento@boisestate.edu
Cody Smith Event Operations Manager 426-1222 codysmith839@boisestate.edu
Linsey Saras Athletic Game Operations Coordinator 426-2829 linseysaras@boisestate.edu
Julie Rising Athletic Events and Operations Coordinator 426-1538 julierising@boisestate.edu
Jolenne Dimeo Facility Operations Supervisor 426-1090 jdimeo@boisestate.edu
Scott Duncan Facility Maintenance Supervisor 426-1050 sduncan@boisestate.edu
Brian Peterson Building Facility Foreman 426-3039 brianpeterson4@boisestate.edu
Dave Bowles Grounds Foreman 426-2163 dbowles@boisestate.edu
Marc French Building Facility Maintenance Foreman 426-2163 marcfrench@boisestate.edu
James Carden Building Facility Specialist 426-1063 jamescarden@boisestate.edu
Ben Jones Building Facility Specialist 426-1826 benjones@boisestate.edu
Shane Morford Building Facility Specialist 426-1826 shanemorford@boisestate.edu
PROMOTIONS & MARKETING 
Matt Thomas Asstistant Athletic Director / Marketing & Promotions 426-2681 mattlthomas@boisestate.edu
Matt Gaudry Director of Fan Development & Strategies 426-2188 mattgaudry@boisestate.edu
Spencer Jahn Athletic Multimedia Specialist 426-2574 spencerjahn@boisestate.edu
Matt Anderson Graduate Assistant - Promotions 426-3566 mattanderson563@boisestate.edu
Annie Segale Graduate Assistant - Promotions 426-3566 anniesegale@u.boisestate.edu
FOOTBALL STRENGTH & CONDITIONING 
Jeff Pitman Head Strength & Conditioning Coach, Football 949-7660 jeffreypitman@boisestate.edu
Brandon Pringle Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach TBD brandonpringle@boisestate.edu
Tyson Gale Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach TBD tysongale@boisestate.edu
OLYMPIC SPORTS STRENGTH & CONDITIONING 
Adam Hermann Director of Sports Performance 921-0584 adamhermann@boisestate.edu
Kelly Lopez Associate Director of Sports Performance TBD kellylopez@boisestate.edu
Ben Jaeger Assistant Director of Sports Performance 830-6225 benjaminjaeger@boisestate.edu
TICKET OFFICE 
Anita Guerricabeitia Assistant Athletic Director/Ticket Operations 426-4737 aguerric@boisestate.edu
Shaela Priaulx Ticket Manager 426-4737 spriaulx@boisestate.edu
Sabrena Nottingham Assistant Ticket Manager 426-4737 sabrenanottingham@boisestate.edu
Chris Hansen Box Office Manager 426-4737 chrishansen2@boisestate.edu
VIDEO SERVICES 
Josh Borgman Director of Creative Services 426-4067 joshuaborgman1@boisestate.edu
Caleb Howard Digital Media Coordinator 501-5048 calebhoward@boisestate.edu
Taylor Little Video Coordinator 426-4675 taylorlittle@boisestate.edu
Kevin Riley Team Video Coordinator, Football 426-4067 kevinriley@boisestate.edu
CHEERLEADING / MANE LINE DANCERS / MASCOT 
Tobruk Blaine Head Cheer, Dance and Mascot Coach 371-4169 tobrukblaine@boisestate.edu
BASKETBALL, MEN'S 
Leon Rice Head Coach 426-1952
Jeff Linder Associate Head Coach 426-1963 jefflinder@boisestate.edu
Danny Henderson Assistant Coach 426-1522 dannyhenderson@boisestate.edu
John Rillie Assistant Coach 426-1413 johnrillie@boisestate.edu
Isaac Williams Director Of Basketball Operations 426-4916 isaacwilliams@boisestate.edu
Jeremy Harden Assistant Director of Basketball Operations 426-4916 jeremyharden@boisestate.edu
BASKETBALL, WOMEN'S 
Gordy Presnell Head Coach 426-1412 presnell@boisestate.edu
Sunny Smallwood Associate Head Coach 426-4891 sunnysmallwood@boisestate.edu
Cody Butler Assistant Coach 426-4019 codybutler1@boisestate.edu
Heather Sower Assistant Coach 426-1760 hsower@boisestate.edu
Cariann Ramirez Director of Basketball Operations 426-4452 cariannramirez@boisestate.edu
FOOTBALL 
Bryan Harsin Head Coach 426-2408 broncofootball@boisestate.edu
Kent Riddle Associate Head Coach / Tight Ends / Special Teams Coordinator 426-1523 kriddle@boisestate.edu
Steve Caldwell Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Line 426-1525 stevecaldwell@boisestate.edu
Eliah Drinkwitz Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 426-1155 eliahdrinkwitz@boisestate.edu
Marcel Yates Defensive Coordinator 426-1817 myates@boisestate.edu
Junior Adams Wide Receivers 426-1516 junioradams@boisestate.edu
Andy Avalos Linebackers 426-3115 andyavalos@boisestate.edu
Julius Brown Secondary 426-1704 juliusbrown@boisestate.edu
Scott Huff Offensive Line 426-1282 scotthuff@boisestate.edu
Lee Marks Running Backs 426-1819 leemarks@boisestate.edu
Matt Butterfield Offensive Graduate Assistant 426-2553 broncofootball@boisestate.edu
Byron Hout Defensive Graduate Assistant 426-2420 broncofootball@boisestate.edu
Nate Potter Offensive Graduate Assistant 426-2553 broncofootball@boisestate.edu
Tommy Smith Defensive Graduate Assistant 426-2420 broncofootball@boisestate.edu
Jeff Pitman Head Strength & Conditioning Coach 949-7660 jeffreypitman@boisestate.edu
Brian Wilkinson Director of Football Operations 426-2552 bwilkinson@boisestate.edu
Darren Uscher Football Operations Coordinator TBD darrenuscher@boisestate.edu
Taylor Tharp Director of Player Personnel 426-1013 taylortharp@boisestate.edu
Antwon Murray Director of Recruiting 426-5441 antwonmurray@boisestate.edu
Brad Larrondo Assistant Athletic Director for Football 426-3940 blarron@boisestate.edu
Vicki Sullivan Management Assistant 426-2408 vsullivan@boisestate.edu
GOLF, MEN'S 
Dan Potter Head Coach 426-3747 danielpotter@boisestate.edu
Ryan Hietala Assistant Coach 426-3747 ryanhietala@boisestate.edu
GOLF, WOMEN'S 
Nicole Bird Head Coach 426-3167 nbird@boisestate.edu
Dave Bartels Assistant Coach 426-3167 davidbartels@boisestate.edu
GYMNASTICS 
Tina Bird Co-Head Coach 559-8448 tbird@boisestate.edu
Neil Resnick Co-Head Coach 859-0983 neilresnick@boisestate.edu
Patty Resnick Assistant Coach 859-2612 pattyresnick@boisestate.edu
SOCCER 
Jim Thomas Head Coach 426-5425 jimthomas@boisestate.edu
Ed Moore Assistant Coach 426-5425 edmoore@boisestate.edu
Maite Zabala Assistant Coach 426-5425 maitezabala@boisestate.edu
Robyn Hood Administrative Assistant 426-5749 robynhood@boisestate.edu
SOFTBALL 
Cindy Ball Head Coach 426-4898 cindyball@boisestate.edu
Nate Miller Assistant Coach natewmiller@boisestate.edu
TBD Assistant Coach
SWIMMING & DIVING 
TBD Head Coach - Swimming & Diving
TBD Assistant Coach
TBD Diving Coach 426-3504
TENNIS, MEN'S 
Greg Patton Head Coach 484-2432 gpatton@boisestate.edu
Luke Shields Associate Coach 426-5749 lukeshields@boisestate.edu
Chad Empey Volunteer Assistant Coach
Robyn Hood Administrative Assistant 426-5749 robynhood@boisestate.edu
TENNIS, WOMEN'S 
Beck Roghaar Head Coach 631-2842 beckroghaar@boisestate.edu
Kristian Widen Assistant Coach 631-5824 kristianwiden@boisestate.edu
Morgan Basil Volunteer Assistant Coach
Robyn Hood Administrative Assistant 426-5749 robynhood@boisestate.edu
TRACK & FIELD / CROSS COUNTRY 
Corey Ihmels Head Coach - Cross Country and Track & Field 426-3657 coreyihmels@boisestate.edu
Travis Hartke Assistant Coach - Distance / Operations 426-3657 travishartke@boisestate.edu
Grant Wall Assistant Coach - Throws 426-3657 grantwall@boisestate.edu
Gavin O'Neal Assistant Coach - Sprints, Jumps, Multi-Events 426-3657 gavinoneal@boisestate.edu
Hayli Bozarth Volunteer Assistant Coach
Danielle Frere Volunteer Assistant Coach
Roger Klein Volunteer Assistant Coach
Meaghan Nelson Volunteer Assistant Coach
Taylor Thompson Volunteer Assistant Coach
VOLLEYBALL 
Shawn Garus Head Coach 426-4490 shawngarus@boisestate.edu
Candy Murphy Assistant Coach 426-1713 candymurphy@boisestate.edu
Breann Crowell Assistant Coach 426-4490 breanncrowell@boisestate.edu
WRESTLING 
Greg Randall Head Coach 426-2879 grandall@boisestate.edu
Chris Owens Assistant Coach 426-1889 cowens@boisestate.edu
TBD Assistant Coach 426-1889

To report additions or changes to the Athletics Department Directory, please notify Mike Walsh at michaelwalsh1@boisestate.edu

» «